Absolut vodka Forum Forum Indexabsolutregis.com
Contact usRegister SearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog inFollow us on follow us on facebook
Reply to topic Page 1 of 2
Goto page: 1, 2  >
Absolut Vodka versus... flavor test
Post Absolut Vodka versus... flavor test 
I was at the local supermarket today, and noticed that they had a nice sale on select vodkas. I thought, why not buy the competition and test them against Absolut Vodka drool

So I got myself some famous brand names consisting of: Belvedere ($25), Grey Goose ($26), Ketel One ($22), and of course Absolut (below $20) -- 750ml bottles.

I'm not a tasting expert by any means (these are just my personal preferences)... here's how I ranked them:

#1 Belvedere
#2 Grey Goose
#3 Ketel One
#4 Absolut

Anyhow, I had some fun with this... after a while, though, it became more difficult to clearly differentiate between some of them Rolling Eyes

I'd like to hear your thoughts... any other vodkas you like?

Cheers!

Visit poster’s website
Post Publicité 
PublicitéSupprimer les publicités ?

Nice picture ...

I completely agree with your rankings :

#1 Belvedere
#2 Grey Goose
#3 Ketel One
#4 Absolut

However , Belvedere & Grey Goose are very close in my opinion.   Ketel One and Absolut don't even belong in the same taste test. They're just that far behind....

Stoli Elit is also very very good and really smooth. But thats more of a premium vodka and really doesn't fit the price rance of the other bottles.

Crystal Head is also really a nice vodka.  I'm partial to that vodka because it has production ties to my home area.  The quartz crystals that its filtered through
are from a few miles down the road from where I live.  And the bottle is a piece of artwork.

Last edited by tonycor on Thu 20 Oct - 17:53 (2011); edited 1 time in total

I love belvedere too.. it is a smooth vodka... 

Moskovskaya and Stolichnaya i've also tasted and liked... great idea for a test though! Okay

J-E-S-P-E-R wrote: